The Duchy of Mangrove

This Blog is English version of "The Duchy of East Blogburg".


  1. --/--/--(--) --:--:--|
  2. スポンサー広告|
  3. トラックバック(-)|
  4. コメント(-)

String Quartets 'King of Prussia Quartets'

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,
String Quartet No.21 in D major, K.575
String Quartet No.22 in B-flat major, K.589
String Quartet No.23 in F major, K.590
was composed by famous composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. This string quartets are well known as the 'King of Prussia Quartets'.
String Quartet No.21 = King of Prussia Quartet No.1
String Quartet No.22 = King of Prussia Quartet No.2
String Quartet No.23 = King of Prussia Quartet No.3
The reason that this music is called 'King of Prussia Quartets' is that this music was dedicated to 'Friedrich Wilhelm II, King of Prussia'.

Best Regards,

  1. 2008/02/01(金) 23:32:34|
  2. Royalty and Nobility|
  3. Trackback:0|
  4. Comment:0
<<String Quartets 'Prussian' | HOME | String Quartets 'Razumovsky'>>


Post Comment

Comment to Administrator


Trackback URL