The Duchy of Mangrove

This Blog is English version of "The Duchy of East Blogburg".


  1. --/--/--(--) --:--:--|
  2. スポンサー広告|
  3. トラックバック(-)|
  4. コメント(-)

Electoral Sonatas

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

Three Sonatas for Piano, 'Electoral sonatas' were composed by German famous composer Ludwig van Beethoven. This Piano Sonatas are well known as the 'Electoral sonatas'.

The reason that this music are called 'Electoral Sonatas' is that this music were dedicated to Maximilian Frederick of Konigsegg-Rothenfels (German:Maximilian Friedrich von Konigsegg-Rothenfels), 'Archbishop-Elector of Cologne'.

For your information, English 'Elector of Cologne' is German 'Kurfurst von Koln'. English 'Archbishop of Cologne' is German 'Erzbischofe von Koln'

Best Regards,

  1. 2008/01/29(火) 01:35:20|
  2. Royalty and Nobility|
  3. Trackback:0|
  4. Comment:0
<<Piano Sonata No.21 'Waldstein' | HOME | Piano Trio No.7 'Archduke'>>


Post Comment

Comment to Administrator


Trackback URL