The Duchy of Mangrove

This Blog is English version of "The Duchy of East Blogburg".


  1. --/--/--(--) --:--:--|
  2. スポンサー広告|
  3. トラックバック(-)|
  4. コメント(-)

Piano Concerto No.5 'Emperor'

'The Piano Concerto No.5 in E-flat major' was composed by German famous composer Ludwig van Beethoven. This Concerto is well known as the 'Emperor Concerto'. This music is very gorgeous as called 'Emperor'.

This name 'Emperor' was not named by Beethoven. However it is said that the reason that this concerto is called 'Emperor' is as follows.
1.This concerto imagines Emperor.

2.This concerto's scale and content is more great than any Piano Concerto. This concerto is natural in exactly 'Emperor.

3.The soldier listened to the first performance of this concerto was impressed and shouted "This is the Emperor !"
I think that this concerto is very wonderful. This concerto is exactly an 'Emperor'!

  1. 2008/01/25(金) 00:47:20|
  2. Royalty and Nobility|
  3. Trackback:0|
  4. Comment:0
<<Piano Trio No.7 'Archduke' | HOME | Beethoven is aristocrat?>>


Post Comment

Comment to Administrator


Trackback URL